The Passing of my dog: BJ Campis

Rest in peace to BJ Campis. The most loyal and loving dog that I have ever met he was tragically killed today, July 12th 2016 as he was accidentally hit by a car. We had so many great memories together and so far today has been filled with grief and regret but I’m working on coping with this loss. I just wanted to let my feelings out somewhere and I thought writing in this blog would help with that.

BJ was a bichon frise-poodle mix and he was the most playful and protective dog even in his petite stature. Ever since we first got him he has brought joy into my mom, my sister and I’s life. It’s hard to imagine him being gone but I’m hoping that some day I will be able to see him again and spend more time with him. From evening walks to running around the house with him he has brought so much joy into my life for the past 6 years. I’m not sure if I want to move on to another dog yet because it will be difficult for any dog to replace him. It feels good to get this out of my head and for anybody that reads this or is going through a similar situation just think of all the good times you had with your companion and hopefully you will find some solace.

Leave a Reply

